Join the team! Through our committee structure, the Chamber addresses the important issues of public policy, business success and economic development. These are special teams that really make a difference in our community.

All Chamber committees are listed below, with brief descriptions of their mission. All employees of your company are invited to participate in Chamber committees and events.

Ambassador Committee

2019 Co-Chairs: Jason Chavez, Platinum Information Services and Richard Boisvert, CIO Technology Solutions, Inc.

As a key role in the Chamber’s retention plan, the Ambassador Committee serves as member relations support and assists with efforts to retain members through consistent personal interaction and involvement.

Staff contact: Tracy Wilson, (813) 276-9464.

Membership Committee

2019 Co-Chairs: Brian Adcock, Adcock Financial Group and Kevin Hourigan, Bayshore Solutions

Assist in the strategic targeting of new members and retention of existing members by helping them identify the best avenues to maximize their Chamber membership.

Staff contact: Tracy Wilson, (813) 276-9464.

Military Council

2019 Co-Chairs: Kay Schwartz, USAA and Andy Wilson, Quiet Professionals, LLC

Maintains positive relations with the men and women who serve at MacDill Air Force Base, the military general and veterans in our community. The Council has three working groups: Defense Industry Advocacy, Military Policy Support, and Veteran & Military Spouse Employment.

Staff contact: Katie Lopez, (813) 276-9455.

Policy Advisory Committee

2019 Chair: Lauren Valiente, Foley & Lardner LLP

Surveys key local constituent groups and Chambers members to identify legislative issues of high importance to the business community and provides recommendations for the annual Legislative Agendas. Monitors and keeps members regularly informed on pending legislation of business interest at the federal, state and local levels. Liaisons with elected officials representing Tampa and Hillsborough County.

Staff contact: Nicholas Glover, (813) 276-9457.

Small Business of the Year Committee

2019 Chair: Vince Cassidy, Majesty Title Services, LLC

Plans and executes the nomination and selection process of the Small Business of the Year awards and obtains sponsorships for the program.

Staff contact: Staci Fraser, (813) 276-9453.

Women of Influence Committee

2019 Chair: Ali St. Cyr, Tomlin St Cyr Real Estate Services

Plans the Chamber’s Annual Women of Influence luncheon, quarterly Women’s Series luncheon and quarterly Pearls of Wisdom events, obtains sponsorships and recruits participants. Works on outreach programs in concert with other chamber committees

Staff contact: Meaghan Gelinski, (813) 276-9029.