• Event Calendar

  • Click to view Event Calendar¬†
View Calendar

The Leadership Tampa Alumni Parke Wright III Leadership Award recognizes a Leadership Tampa Alumnus who has demonstrated leadership above and beyond their job and made a significant difference in our community. The Parke Wright III Leadership Award will be presented at the Leadership Tampa Alumni Annual Meeting.


Nominees will be considered based on how the person’s leadership benefits the greater Tampa community and whether the person’s leadership activity involved any form of community service, including civic, cultural, economic, charitable, recreational, or educational. The following recognition criteria should be considered:

  • Character (Moral, ethical, honest, courageous)
  • Community Involvement (A demonstrated concern for community issues and volunteered time with service organizations to make a difference)
  • Initiative/Tenacity (Persistence, determination, perseverance, action and implementation)
  • Leadership (Makes sound decisions and inspires others)
  • Professional Accomplishments (Achievement, measurable results)
  • Selflessness (Personal sacrifice, civic consciousness, social responsibility)
  • Vision (Foresight, direction, and resourcefulness, while actively fostering a diverse and inclusive business community to further the mission of Leadership Tampa and Leadership Tampa Alumni)


  • The nominee must be a current member of Leadership Tampa Alumni and must currently work or reside in the Tampa Bay area.
  • The current LTA Chair, GTCC Chair, LTA Vice-Chair, GTCC Chair Elect, GTCC Treasurer, LTA members serving on the Parke Wright III committee and current elected officials or candidates running for public office are not eligible for nomination.
  • This award will not be given posthumously.

Nomination Deadline – 5pm, Oct. 5, 2020

Following the nomination deadline, nominators will receive a link to complete the application.

Complete the prenomination form.

For questions, please contact Michelle Ciudad Real, Senior Director, Leadership Programs or call 813-276-9448.

See previous award recipients.